Explore North Wales

Llandudno, North Wales Events

2022

Colwyn Bay Local Market
Time: 9:00am – 4:00pm Every Tuesday & Saturday

Colwyn Bay Artisan Market
21 May, 18 June, 16 July, 20 August, 17 September,
15 October, 19 November, 10 December

Harmony Singers
‘Monday Night is Music Night’
St. Johns Church – Time: 7:30pm
Every Monday from Monday 13 June until Monday 26 September (Except 25 July & 01 August)

Gary Carr “Soul in the Sun” at The King’s Head
Sunday 05 June
Sunday 26 June
Sunday 10 July
Sunday 14 August
Sunday 28 August

Prom Xtra 22, Colwyn Bay – Saturday 07 May
Real Ale Trail (Bus Based Event) – Saturday 14 May
The Original Conwy Pirate Festival – Saturday 14 & Sunday 15 May
Pirate Weekend at Conwy Castle – Saturday 14 May
Snowdonia Half Marathon – Sunday 15 May
Part on the Prom – Sunday 05 June (11:00am – 5:00pm)
Three Castles Trial – Tuesday 06 – Friday 10 June
Colwyn Bay Bash (Wrestling at Eirias Events Centre) – Friday 03 June
Welsh Three Peaks – Saturday 11 June
Noel Gallagher’s ‘High Flying Birds’ (Eirias Parc) – Saturday 18 June
Snowdonia Challenge, Betws-y-Coed – Saturday 18 June
Welsh National Tractor Road Run, Conwy County – Sunday 19 June
Deganwy Dash 5-mile Road Run – Friday 24 June
Deganwy Prom Day – Saturday 25 June
Llanrwst Rural Show – Sunday 25 June
Llanrwst Sprint Triathlon – Sunday 03 July
Mulberry Half Marathon, Conwy – Sunday 17 July
Conwy Classical Music Festival – Saturday 23 – Saturday 30 July
St. David’s Hospice Summer Fair – Saturday 30 July
Conwy County Bowling Festival – Saturday 30 July – Friday 05 August
Headstock @ King’s Head – Sunday 31 July
Simply Red at Eirias Parc – Sunday 14 August
Llandudno Goldwing Light Parade – Saturday 03 September
Conwy Honey Fair – Tuesday 13 September
Llyn Alwen 11.5k – Saturday 18 September
Llandudno Triathlon – Sunday 25 September
Penrhyn Old Hall Ghost Hunt – Saturday 22 October
Cambria Rally 22, Conwy County – Saturday 29 October
Llandudno Firework Display – TBA
Conwy Half Marathon – Sunday 20 November
Llandudno 5k Santa Dash – Saturday 03 December
PANTOMINE – Beauty & The Beast – Saturday 10 – Saturday 31 December (No show Christmas Day)

2023

THE ALARM ‘The Gathering 30th Anniversary’ – Friday 27 – Sunday 29 January
Nick Beer 10k 2023 – Sunday 12 February
Llandudno Victorian Extravaganza & Transport Festival – Saturday 29 April – Monday 01 May (NO AVAILABILITY)

Venue Cymru

2022

MAY
Oti Mabuse – I am Here (11 May)
Jasper Carrott – Stand Up & Rock (12 May)
Paul Merton – Impro Chums (15 May)
The Simon & Garfunkel Story 50th Anniversary Tour (18 May)
The Bohemians (19 May)
An Evening with Liverpool Legends (20 May)
The Night Sky Show (21 May)
Footloose (23 – 28 May)
Jersey Boys (31 May – 04 June)

JUNE
Bottomless Brunch (03 & 04 June)
The Hollies 60th Anniversary Tour (12 June)
Noel Gallagher’s – High Flying Birds (18 June)
The Ladyboys of Bangkok (22 June)
On Tour with Elvis (23 June)
Anything for Love – The Meatloaf Story (24 June)
The Proclaimers (26 June)
Rumours of Fleetwood Mac (27 June)

JULY
Jane McDonald – Let The Light In (03 July)
Strictly Presents: Keeeep Dancing! (05 July)
Jools Holland (17 July)
Chicago (25 July)
Calling Planet Earth (31 July)

AUGUST
Magic of Motown (05 August)
Sarah Millican – Bobby Dazzler (06 August)
Dreamgirls (09 August)
Pete Tong & the Heritage Orchestra (13 August)
Bobby Steele’s: Roy Orbison Story (27 August)
Giants of Soul (27 August)

SEPTEMBER
David Essex (16 September)
Jack Dee: Off the Telly (17 September)
The Illegal Eagles (18 September)
RuPaul’s Drag Race UK Series 3 Tour (21 September)
Tim Peake: My Journey to Space (22 September)
The Billy Joel (23 September)
MAMMA MIA! (27 September)

OCTOBER
What’s Love Got To Do With It 2022 (06 October)
The Elvis Years (09 October)
Dreamboys (21 October)
Strictly Ballroom – The Musical (24 October)
FREEDOM: Starring Joe McElderry (30 October)

WELSH NATIONAL OPERA – AUTUMN
La Boheme (12 October)
The Makropulos Affair (14 October)
Migrations (15 October)

NOVEMBER
Whitney: Queen of the Night (02 November)
Level 42 (10 November)
Manchester United Legends (10 November)
Squeeze with Dr John Cooper Clarke (15 November)
Australian Pink Floyd (17 November)
80’s Mania (24 November)
The Sensational 60’s Experience (26 November)
The Osmonds Musical (29 November)

DECEMBER
ARRIVAL: The Hits Of Abba (01 December)

PANTOMINE
Beauty and the Beast (10 December – 31 December)

2023

Queen Extravaganza (17 January)
Jon Richardson: The Knitwit (19 January)
Jason Fox – Life at The Limit (22 January)
Sister Act the Musical (13 – 18 February)
The Cher Show (28 February – 04 March)
Giovanni Pernice – Made in Italy (12 March)

WELSH NATIONAL OPERA – SPRING
The Magic Flute (29 – 31 March)
Blaze of Glory! (01 April)

Rock Of Ages (02 May)
Carrie Hope Fletcher: An Open Book (27 May)
The Commitments (29 May – 03 June)
The Searchers: Thank You Tour (04 June)
Francis Rossi – Tunes & Chat (10 June)

For more up and coming shows at Venue Cymru, Llandudno please call the Box Office on 01492 872000 or see website www.venuecymru.co.uk

The Motorsport Lounge

Blue Nation + The Pastimes – 30th April
Romeo’s Daughter + Jamie Porter – 20th May
Sabbra Cadabra Sabbath Tribute – 28th May
Mad Haven + Support – 11th June
Screaming Conrods RNLI fundraiser – 17th June
OC/DC Tribute to AC/DC – 24th June
John Bramwell from I Am Kloot – 21st July
Glen Matlock (Sex Pistols) – 22nd July
Open Mic Night – 28th July
Wicked Smile + The Brink + Cassidy Paris – 22nd November

Book tickets at www.themotorsportlounge.com

Amazing Attractions

Click the images below to learn more

Great Orme Country Park

Bodafon Farm Park

Great Orme Tramway

VenuE Cymru

Welsh Mountain Zoo

Watersports Centre

Punch & Judy

Cable Cars

Prehistoric Copper Mines

Llandudno Museum

Ski Centre

Maesdu Golf Club

North Wales Golf Club

Rhos Golf Club

Oriel Mostyn Gallery

Zip World

Llandudno Boat Trips

Snowdonia Cycle Hire

Walking